You’re Invited to the Food Bank’s

2023 Chefs, Cork & Craft Gala!

Date & Time: Saturday, April 22, 2023 at 6 p.m.

Location: Outside, on the grounds of the San Diego Food Bank’s facility

Co-Chairs: Pamela Hunt & Jeannie Johnson Bolinger


This year’s gala will take place on Saturday, April 22 at 6:00 p.m. outside, under the stars, on the grounds of our 90,000-square-foot warehouse facility in Miramar.

The outdoor event will feature live musical entertainment, fabulous silent and live auction items, delicious drinks and a multi-course, chef-prepared dinner. Proceeds will benefit the Food Bank’s vital hunger-relief programs, including the Food 4 Kids Backpack Program, which provides weekend food-filled backpacks to children living in poverty who are at risk of hunger over the weekend when free school meals are unavailable.



6:00 p.m.Cocktail Reception and Silent Auction
The opening reception will feature delicious craft cocktails, an open bar,
tray-passed hors d’oeuvres, and over 100 fabulous silent auction items.

7:30 p.m.Dinner, Live Auction & Program
Guests will enjoy a multi-course gourmet dinner, a live auction featuring exciting experiences and getaways, and a program highlighting the Food Bank’s critical mission in the community.

9:00 p.m.Live Entertainment and Dancing
Guests will finish the evening on the dance floor with our live musical entertainment The Republic of Music.


Click to View: Semi-Formal Dress Recommendations

IMPORTANT NOTE: This year’s gala will take place outside. Please bring a sweater or coat as it may get cold in the evening. 

For any questions about attire, please contact Alexis Hernandez, Events Manager, at 858-863-5113.


Guests will enjoy a gourmet multi-course dinner.

V.I.P. guests will receive Champagne tableside at the start of dinner and an additional cheese course to complete the dinner service, provided by Venissimo Cheese.


Gala Co-Chairs

Pamela Hunt & Jeannie Johnson Bolinger

Committee Members

Paul Amberg, Ellen Gruer, Cindy Hickman, Amy Jacobs, Sean Kelley, Jim Lennox, Jeffrey Light, Mark McCord, Linda Nguyen, Chalea Pierce, Sara Polczynski, Lisa Richards, Leah Rippetoe and Mishelle & Tim Shinn

Interested in sponsorship opportunities or have a question?


Please reach out to our Events Manager, Alexis Hernandez.